Oklahoma Girl

Things You Don’t Know About Me

My dear followers! I address you today with a question. Are you facebookers? I am. I added “facebooker” to my repertoire of hodge-podge, mis-match hobbies a long time ago. And boy am I a facebooker, an avid one at that. I am on there every day. Why you may ask…well I have this slight creeping obsession. It’s like people watching but from the safety of my couch (with the additional benefit of pajamas being perfectly acceptable style options). Alright now I know you guys are wondering where I’m going with this. Well, besides “creeping” on people, I also enjoy lists, odd facts, pictures, stories, and more lists! And a facebook game had them all!
It’s called “things you may not know about me”. This by far was one of my favorite games. It took my people-watching to a new extreme! And of course I had to be a team player and participate (and feed my compulsive list-making obsession). So here it goes.
1) I chose to be a nurse when I was just 3 years old
1002971_10201385949835582_1749101460_n
2) The only time I thought I would be anything other than a nurse was when I painted in a studio and wanted to be an artist
4715_1154364264160_7469645_n
I painted this during my “van gogh-Lauren-likes-color-and-random-lines” phase
3) I want a nose ring and a tattoo but I’m afraid I’ll change my mind! I don’t have a picture for this one just yet! But hold on to the seat of your pants guys, I will have something by the end of the year!!
4) I hated my name for a long time and wanted to go by anything else. Fortunately I was that kid in highschool that had umpteen-thousand different nicknames and was never called by my given name. In fact, some of my friend’s parents couldn’t remember my actual name!
5) I’m contemplating getting bangs.
537349_10202628611381344_168031706_n
As you can tell, after I made this list. I made the impulse decision to get bangs. And here they are! (side note: when your hairdresser hacks off your hair and all you have left is 3 inches of bangs, you will enter a state of shock and proclaim “I have bangs!” to every question, comment, or statement you hairdresser makes.)
6) When …we were little I would get in fights and punch people for picking on my brother
4715_1154365064180_4170255_n
Guess what…another self-proclaimed work of genius! (a.k.a. sketch of me and my brother)
7) I think I was a hippie in a past life because traveling the country with a camera sounds like a pretty good idea to me. (side note: Camera just got added to the christmas list…which I wrote (in my mind) while doing my new hair. Please reference #5 of this list)
 8) I want to build a house in the country and have a self-sufficient farm (seriously, I want cows and chickens and horses. Taste-Tester said no until last week when he said “I wouldn’t mind having a couple chickens”! Of course this news comes after there are no more chickens to be had and the season is over!)
9) I do not have “ring fever” or “baby fever” but I look forward to the day those things happen (I’m all about these little side notes! So here’s another one. I want like 5 kids! Yup, you hear me, FIVE  wild, rampant, and insane kiddos)
10) I am incredibly impulsive and I say and act on how I feel as I feel it (Hence why I have bangs. Please refer to #5 of this list)
1452520_10202629254597424_1685297846_n
This was impromptu date night. Literally driving down the road, thinking aloud, and decided to pull in to a restaurant for date night! Just because!
 11) If we are in the car and a good song comes on, you are subject to my obnoxious singing and dancing. Taste-Tester’s solution has been to duck down and hide from any observers!
12) what little Brandon and I have is given to others (always making/taking food to somebody). I don’t mind our tiny house with no central heat and air and ramen noodle dinners because they are going to make for incredible stories one day!
Leave a Reply

